September 10, 2007 at 2:13 pm (Uncategorized)

I have no idea why yet but they won’t be hearing my case until they reconvene in December. I should have known it wasn’t good news when my phone rang early Sunday morning…okay, it was 11:00 a.m. but really who gets up before noon on Sunday? I didn’t bother to answer or even look at the caller id. It was the constable in charge of information gathering to present to the surpreme court saying that he didn’t make it to the hearing himself. That very well may be the only reason that none of the cases got heard. I should be getting a letter stating why was the message. AUGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was just about to start my stop smoking program…but it says don’t try to stop when there’s a stressful event in your life. So…should I still try? Or wait? My dad says that I should have “iron will”. Once that man makes up his mind about something it gets done. He really does have iron will. πŸ™‚ He quit years ago…just put them down one day and never looked back. We’ll see…maybe I’ll start with baby steps. I birthday partied all weekend. Simeda had her party on Saturday…sushi at this really cool Japanese place where you could still sit at Japanese style tables…I love anything that be done barefoot. Even though I own something like 2 million pair of shoes…I love being barefoot. I don’t eat sushi…but they had cooked stuff too. They only gave you chopsticks. Now I know why people in most Asian countries are skinny. LOL…I had more rice on me than in me. It was a great night. Good food and good friends. πŸ™‚ Mom’ s birthday was Sunday. Peter and I took her flowers, which always makes her happy. Later, we took her to dinner at this little seafood place she likes. It’s the first time my uncle and my mom have been out in the same place together since she called him a “prissy queer” and he retorted with calling her the “c” word. OMG…that was an awful night, but they seem to have gotten over it. So…we made it through the evening with just the normal level of dysfunction. My family is odd…but really, it’s in a good way. We all love each other. We all came back to my house for cake and ice cream. My nice clean house (thank you David). The cake was soooo pretty. I like any excuse to go to the “cake lady”….she started out making cakes in her house years ago and got so popular that she has her own bakery now. She makes cake decorating into a true art form. Oh…and they’re good too. I’ll put up a picture later….when I find the cable. πŸ™‚ She made a 3D volcano cake one year for my son’s b’day…it was cool. Mom’s cake was girly…like mom likes. Lavender with ladybugs crawling all over. My step son and his wife and baby came over…I was so happy about that. I just adore him and I don’t get to see him nearly as much as I would like. I’m glad we’re still close after the divorce. We were very close when he was growing up…he is just such a remarkable boy, sweet, sensitive, smart…all kinds of “s” words. Oh well….I’ve rambled enough for now. Off to work. I hope everybody has a great day.

2 Comments

  1. blulady said,

    Sounds like an interesting weekend! I’m not keen on sushi, chopsticks are a challenge too. LOL

    The cakes sound wonderful! I should get into baking again.

    I hope you have a good week!

  2. 4raindrops said,

    oh boy the court system eh you gotta love it *sarcastically says it…..
    and yummy the cake sounds devine and i do hope to see what it looks like you should serve us all up a piece eh hehehe πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

